Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Tories block recording concerns over biggest ever planned health service cuts in Devon

Friday, 22 September 2017 4 Comments by Claire

Hugo Swire fails East Devon residents over nature protections (yet again)

Wednesday, 13 September 2017 0 Comments by Claire

I WANT TO HEAR FROM LOCAL NHS STAFF AND PATIENTS ABOUT HOW HEALTH SERVICES ARE COPING THIS WINTER

Wednesday, 13 September 2017 0 Comments by Claire

Devon County Council health scrutiny committee district representative must consult before voting

Tuesday, 12 September 2017 0 Comments by Claire

My email urging Hugo Swire to retain protections for nature in Repeal Bill vote

Sunday, 10 September 2017 0 Comments by Claire

Email Hugo Swire MP on retaining vital EU nature protections at risk from Tory policy

Thursday, 07 September 2017 0 Comments by Claire

Devon health scrutiny chair under fire from council investigation

Thursday, 31 August 2017 6 Comments by Claire

East Devon hospital bed closures to be sped up due to staffing shortages

Tuesday, 15 August 2017 2 Comments by Claire

Devon County Council launches investigation into members of its Health Scrutiny committee

Saturday, 12 August 2017 3 Comments by Claire

Conservatives torpedo local people’s views on community hospital bed closures

Thursday, 27 July 2017 4 Comments by Claire

Health scrutiny committee to debate hospital bed closures Sec of State referral on Tues

Friday, 21 July 2017 2 Comments by Claire

County councillors raise concerns over the loss of police community support officers

Friday, 21 July 2017 1 Comment by Claire

The truth about the government’s injection of funding into schools….

Wednesday, 19 July 2017 0 Comments by Claire

Letter delivered to every Otterton home this week

Friday, 14 July 2017 0 Comments by Claire

Government lack of commitment on my nature motion prompts further questions

Thursday, 13 July 2017 0 Comments by Claire

A restful weekend in a log cabin - trying not to think about politics

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 0 Comments by Claire

Frustrating meeting sees bed closures secretary of state scrutiny referral pushed back

Saturday, 24 June 2017 2 Comments by Claire

Major NHS service cuts to take place across Devon

Tuesday, 20 June 2017 0 Comments by Claire

Health scrutiny committee to decide today whether bed closures will be referred to Sec of State

Monday, 19 June 2017 0 Comments by Claire

General Election 2017 – my story

Saturday, 17 June 2017 6 Comments by Claire

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design