Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Seven weeks on and several chasings later ... Lloyds Bank pull the shutters down

Thursday, 21 June 2018 1 Comment by Claire

The so-called Brexit dividend… and other outrageous half-truths, mistruths, myths ....

Sunday, 17 June 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Ottery St Mary and West Hill’s Neighbourhood Plan vote looming fast

Friday, 15 June 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Motion to go before next month’s full council on protecting community hospital buildings

Thursday, 14 June 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Health scrutiny Conservative cllrs block vote down proposal to protect Devon community hospitals

Thursday, 07 June 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Universal Credit drives people to suicide and destitution - if you’re affected please get in touch

Wednesday, 06 June 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Health Scrutiny: Future of community hospitals, carers, local NHS deficit and GP appt delays ....

Friday, 01 June 2018 0 Comments by Claire

East Devon winter fuel log bank launches to help people struggling to afford heating bills

Friday, 01 June 2018 1 Comment by Claire

Time for a change! What’s happening in local politics - event at Honiton Beehive Centre - Sat 26 May

Thursday, 17 May 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Are Seaton and Honiton Hospitals at risk?

Monday, 14 May 2018 3 Comments by Claire

Radio silence from Lloyds Bank one week after requesting a meeting with Area Manager

Friday, 04 May 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Motion to ban bee harming pesticides on land under Devon County Council control

Friday, 27 April 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Devon County Council’s letter to Mr Gove, on my motion over animal sentience

Friday, 27 April 2018 1 Comment by Claire

Lloyds South West Area Manager asked for an urgent meeting to discuss planned Ottery branch closure

Thursday, 26 April 2018 5 Comments by Claire

Event:  It’s time for a change - people’s conference… Sat 26 May.

Tuesday, 24 April 2018 0 Comments by Claire

How Amber Rudd let the appalling ‘Windrush’ suffering drag on…

Tuesday, 24 April 2018 1 Comment by Claire

Devon County Council public speaking changes proposal to be put before Chairs of Scrutiny

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Procedures Committee to consider relaxing public speaking rules, tomorrow

Tuesday, 17 April 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Why have three members of the UN Security Council opted to act recklessly over Syria?

Saturday, 14 April 2018 0 Comments by Claire

Cabinet member apologises to me for false allegation over controversial new health system

Friday, 13 April 2018 0 Comments by Claire

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design