Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for March 2012

DateBlog Entry
Friday, 30 March 2012RSPB submits robust objection to industrial pig unit
Friday, 30 March 2012Tipton riverbank to be shored up
Thursday, 29 March 2012Govt fails to confirm whether the countryside is protected
Wednesday, 28 March 2012Hundreds of residents pour in to quarry drop-in event
Tuesday, 27 March 2012Not only a developer’s charter … but a lawyer’s one too.
Monday, 26 March 2012Ottery council meeting on quarry moves to Football Club
Saturday, 24 March 2012Prominent Tory defends environment and gets sacked
Friday, 23 March 2012How to object to Straitgate Quarry
Friday, 23 March 2012Dozens pledge support for campaign against quarry
Friday, 23 March 2012Habitats protection NOT a brake on growth, finds review
Friday, 23 March 2012Hope that appeal for 15 houses at West Hill will be dismissed
Thursday, 22 March 2012Industrial pig unit applicant attempts to overcome AONB issues
Thursday, 22 March 2012Seven hour panel meeting sees Ottery finally get a better deal
Wednesday, 21 March 2012Chancellor hints at no adjustment time for councils on NPPF
Monday, 19 March 2012CPRE: Eleventh hour plea on NPPF
Monday, 19 March 2012Chief planner:  “NPPF an extraordinary experiment”
Friday, 16 March 2012How low can this Government sink?
Friday, 16 March 2012Local Nature Partnership hope for Devon
Friday, 16 March 2012EDDC’s private meeting with Ottery St Mary Town Council
Friday, 16 March 2012Quarry consultation document available online
Thursday, 15 March 2012Latest (and possibly the final) Local Plan agenda published
Tuesday, 13 March 2012Westhayes appeal looms closer
Sunday, 11 March 2012A giant quarry on the edge of West Hill - views required
Thursday, 08 March 2012Urgent invites issued to town councils for private meetings
Thursday, 08 March 2012Govt plans will have little or no effect on economic growth
Wednesday, 07 March 2012Industrial pig unit would be on highest quality farming land
Monday, 05 March 2012Compelling reasons to reject large industrial pig unit
Monday, 05 March 2012EDDC chief executive overrules panel decision on transparency
Monday, 05 March 2012Appeal for 38 dwellings at West Hill withdrawn
Sunday, 04 March 2012False allegations to be rejected at appeal hearing
Thursday, 01 March 2012An industrial pig unit … the size of three football pitches

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design