Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for October 2012

DateBlog Entry
Wednesday, 31 October 2012Rally at Sidmouth THIS SATURDAY
Wednesday, 31 October 2012Application now online for up to 185 houses in Ottery
Wednesday, 31 October 2012Email that reveals arrogance of Wainhomes
Monday, 29 October 2012Campaigns could spring from political speed-dating event
Saturday, 27 October 2012Ottery Town Council to recommend where housing is built
Saturday, 27 October 2012Scrutiny committee recording a success
Saturday, 27 October 2012Govt now aims to significantly ‘prune’ building regulations
Friday, 26 October 2012An unusual scrutiny committee meeting
Thursday, 25 October 2012BBC coverage on Kelly Lynch planning committee u-turn
Thursday, 25 October 2012Fears over future of Aylesbeare Inn
Wednesday, 24 October 2012Cranbrook social housing sell-off rumours quashed
Wednesday, 24 October 2012Team of volunteers will work on Otter Valley cycleway project
Wednesday, 24 October 2012BBC Radio Devon runs Kelly Lynch story tomorrow
Tuesday, 23 October 2012Protesters to march against council sell-off
Monday, 22 October 2012Ottery Town Council to complain over Kelly planning decision
Monday, 22 October 2012Questionnaires and information on housing sites now online ...
Monday, 22 October 2012Save Our Sidmouth campaign makes it national
Sunday, 21 October 2012Tipton woman could be facing homelessness ... once again
Sunday, 21 October 2012Councillors to debate recording meetings next month
Sunday, 21 October 2012Scrutiny councillors to vote on accuracy of minutes
Friday, 19 October 2012Campaigners slam ‘outrageous’ village green changes
Friday, 19 October 2012Sidmouth blog queries EDDC decision-making committee
Thursday, 18 October 2012Osborne: ‘Green lobby are environmental Taliban’
Thursday, 18 October 2012EDDC denies conflict of interest over Exmouth hall sell-off
Wednesday, 17 October 2012MP ‘totally baffled’ by Feniton appeal decision
Wednesday, 17 October 2012A good turnout at meeting is vital for success of cycleway
Tuesday, 16 October 2012EDDC councillor apologises for behaviour
Monday, 15 October 2012Mass rally in Sidmouth in protest at The EDDC Steamroller
Sunday, 14 October 2012Railway motion rescued at the last minute
Sunday, 14 October 2012160-180 houses for Ottery - public exhibition on Friday
Thursday, 11 October 2012Councillors refuse to object over fallout of Feniton appeal
Thursday, 11 October 2012Dec of interest: “I can see Upottery from my kitchen window”
Thursday, 11 October 2012Residents demand answers over inaccurate minutes
Thursday, 11 October 2012Controversial task and finish forum to start work in December
Wednesday, 10 October 2012New blog raises questions over forum openness
Wednesday, 10 October 2012Housing site selection process - info on website
Saturday, 06 October 2012Will EDDC be lobbying Govt on Feniton appeal decision?
Saturday, 06 October 2012EDDC leader and chairman to apologise over interest omission
Saturday, 06 October 2012Alfington residents to give views on housing sites
Saturday, 06 October 2012West Hill residents to give final views on housing
Friday, 05 October 2012Aylesbeare launches survey on where houses are built
Friday, 05 October 2012Tipton St John selects site for housing - on Monday
Friday, 05 October 2012MPs urged to stand up for East Devon ...
Thursday, 04 October 2012EDDC sells off Exmouth Victorian hall to national chain
Monday, 01 October 2012Inquiry into controversial East Devon Business Forum

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design