Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for February 2013

DateBlog Entry
Thursday, 28 February 2013BBC Today journalist visits Feniton and Tipton St John
Thursday, 28 February 2013Leader gives disappointing responses to my questions
Thursday, 28 February 2013EDDC councillors back £82,750 spend on website upgrade
Thursday, 28 February 2013BBC will beam live coverage of Knowle tomorrow lunchtime
Thursday, 28 February 2013Cornwall Council calls for action on second homes
Thursday, 28 February 2013EDDC accused over plans to relocate to Honiton
Thursday, 28 February 2013BBC Today turns spotlight on Feniton
Wednesday, 27 February 2013Halt Jeremy Hunt’s plans to privatise the NHS
Wednesday, 27 February 2013Wainhomes to bid for yet more houses at Feniton
Tuesday, 26 February 2013Quantocks saved for future generations
Tuesday, 26 February 2013Axminster Save Our Parkland drops legal challenge
Monday, 25 February 2013Questions for the leader at Wednesday’s full council
Sunday, 24 February 2013Fears fracking could be “fast tracked”
Saturday, 23 February 201327 March 2013:  Black Wednesday for the countryside?
Saturday, 23 February 2013Tipton woman is facing bill for EDDC appeal costs
Friday, 22 February 2013Local author’s novel on village fight against developers
Friday, 22 February 2013Home Office criticised over police commissioner elections
Friday, 22 February 2013NIMBY - can countryside campaigners embrace the insult?
Wednesday, 20 February 2013Glos housing decision reveals creeping planning mayhem
Wednesday, 20 February 2013EDDC deputy leader offers help to Axminster Carpets
Wednesday, 20 February 2013Knowle and its gardens development backed by officers
Tuesday, 19 February 2013Right to light objection now under threat
Tuesday, 19 February 2013Eastleigh by-election row sums up planning chaos to come
Tuesday, 19 February 2013Decision on building over Knowle gardens looms
Tuesday, 19 February 2013An alliance of hope launches in East Devon
Monday, 18 February 2013West Hill Residents Association launches new website
Sunday, 17 February 2013Business forum numbers drop ... but planning remains a focus
Saturday, 16 February 2013Ottery butcher’s sales soar as trust in meat plummets
Saturday, 16 February 2013Momentous planning decision requires no council backing
Thursday, 14 February 2013East Devon Business Forum scrutiny appears to be back on
Thursday, 14 February 2013Band gives free performance in aid of West Hill British Legion
Thursday, 14 February 2013MP Parish pushes for hunting ban to be overturned
Wednesday, 13 February 2013Enjoyable grilling by Sidmouth College students
Wednesday, 13 February 2013Feniton does NOT need development to pay for flood defence
Tuesday, 12 February 2013Developer says it will continue to lease allotments to council
Monday, 11 February 2013What happened to the EDBF scrutiny committee?
Friday, 08 February 2013EDDC leader: Quality of committee debate was excellent
Friday, 08 February 2013Redrow Homes withdraws allotments ownership offer
Thursday, 07 February 2013Feniton listed in national flood defence programme works
Thursday, 07 February 2013West Hill Residents Association writes to EDDC chief executive
Wednesday, 06 February 2013Local Government Association to consider motion on votes at 16
Wednesday, 06 February 2013What of the East Devon countryside now?
Monday, 04 February 2013Hugo Swire to try and tackle East Devon’s planning problems
Monday, 04 February 2013BBC Radio Devon runs story on EDDC planning (Tue morning)
Monday, 04 February 2013NHS moves to reassure over future of maternity services
Sunday, 03 February 2013Dangers lurking within EDDC new policy on housing paper
Saturday, 02 February 2013Campaigners can win - our forests are saved!
Saturday, 02 February 2013Redrow Homes fly ‘victory flags’ in Ottery
Friday, 01 February 2013The govt reveals yet more plans to weaken planning rules

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design