Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for June 2013

DateBlog Entry
Sunday, 30 June 2013Happiness is ... politics
Friday, 28 June 2013Record a council meeting and risk arrest
Friday, 28 June 2013Planning shake-up for environmental bodies
Friday, 28 June 2013Councillor referred to police over 40 homes opposition
Friday, 28 June 2013“Builder Boles” gets a bloody nose from CPRE members
Thursday, 27 June 2013Councillor speaks out on new planning conduct guidance
Thursday, 27 June 2013Click to support plans for the “Otter Trail”
Tuesday, 25 June 2013The lobbying debate - EDDC must grasp this nettle
Monday, 24 June 2013Framework agreed for scrutinising EDDC industrial land
Sunday, 23 June 2013Special meeting to debate “minor amendments” to Local Plan
Thursday, 20 June 2013EDDC to consult on new guidance re cllrs as planning agents
Wednesday, 19 June 2013West Hill pavement scheme moves closer
Wednesday, 19 June 2013EDDC councillors propose changes to public speaking rights
Tuesday, 18 June 2013An update on proposals to quarry at Straitgate Farm
Tuesday, 18 June 2013Tipton St John schoolchildren raise a few issues!
Monday, 17 June 2013East Devon Business Forum scrutiny taff agenda out
Sunday, 16 June 2013New business group rises from the ashes of EDBF
Saturday, 15 June 2013One-off meeting to take place to debate social media policy
Friday, 14 June 2013What’s it like to live with a disability? Ottery author’s story
Friday, 14 June 2013Devon midwifery services up for review
Thursday, 13 June 2013“Health summit” to take place in Ottery
Wednesday, 12 June 2013Objections received to East Devon’s proposed waste plants
Wednesday, 12 June 2013EDDC’s cabinet set to oppose National Park proposal
Wednesday, 12 June 2013Public speaking rights on agenda at EDDC standards committee
Wednesday, 12 June 2013New zero tolerance approach for planning committee?
Monday, 10 June 2013Officers advise meetings will be recorded on a trial basis
Sunday, 09 June 2013Local Plan submissions - read them all here!
Friday, 07 June 2013Should this meeting have been recorded?
Thursday, 06 June 2013Coronation meadows in vital bid to aid wildlife
Thursday, 06 June 2013East Devon Business Forum scrutiny meeting set
Wednesday, 05 June 2013Otter Valley cycleway scheme continues to progress
Tuesday, 04 June 2013What is Gove doing to our children’s education?
Tuesday, 04 June 2013Local MPs urge Pickles on planning consultant councillors
Tuesday, 04 June 2013Ottery Street Market this Friday
Sunday, 02 June 2013Government ‘will reform lobbying’
Sunday, 02 June 2013Sunday Politics debates housing and swivel eyed loons
Saturday, 01 June 2013Cash for questions: Daily Telegraph and BBC expose Mercer

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design