Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for May 2014

DateBlog Entry
Thursday, 29 May 2014My bid for Parliament
Wednesday, 28 May 2014Public speaking restriction plans to go before cabinet next Wednesday
Tuesday, 27 May 2014Campaigning residents apply brakes to EDDC office relocation project
Tuesday, 27 May 2014EDDC appeals against Information Commissioner’s ruling on transparency
Tuesday, 27 May 2014What do robins, badgers and buzzards have in common? They’re all on the Tories’ kill list
Monday, 26 May 2014Ukip tops the poll in East Devon, mirroring south west result and across the country
Sunday, 25 May 2014Gittisham residents meet to discuss permission for 300 houses
Wednesday, 21 May 2014No plans “whatsoever” to cull beavers, say DEFRA
Wednesday, 21 May 2014Hugo Swire urged to act over possible Ottery beaver cull
Tuesday, 20 May 2014Does DEFRA intend to kill the beavers living on the Otter?
Tuesday, 20 May 2014A guide to the European election candidates - don’t forget to vote this THURSDAY
Sunday, 18 May 2014One month reprieve on Ottery social services building decision
Sunday, 18 May 2014A beautiful morning on the Exe Estuary Trail
Saturday, 17 May 2014EDDC standards committee finds against outspoken Newton Poppleford councillor
Saturday, 17 May 2014EDDC standards investigation rules against independent Axminster councillor
Friday, 16 May 2014EDDC public speaking clampdown plans make it through scrutiny committee
Friday, 16 May 2014“The thought police have walked into the room”
Thursday, 15 May 2014Devon Tories vote down bid to increase consultation time on service cuts
Thursday, 15 May 2014Devon NHS proposes major new changes in healthcare - but no local information included
Monday, 12 May 2014EDDC now to impose restrictions on motions?
Monday, 12 May 2014Public service cuts deepen as councils near financial tipping point
Sunday, 11 May 2014Public speaking restrictions at planning cttee meetings back on the table for debate, this Thursday
Thursday, 08 May 2014Ottery quarry campaigners urge residents to lobby government over waste aggregates
Wednesday, 07 May 2014East Devon literature event comes to Ottery
Wednesday, 07 May 2014EDDC local plan way forward debate takes place tomorrow
Wednesday, 07 May 2014West Hill councillors’ forum event next Friday
Tuesday, 06 May 2014Nick Boles told to apologise for ‘costing Tories seats’
Monday, 05 May 2014We need to build on hundreds of square miles of green fields, says Tory peer
Monday, 05 May 2014Police commissioners are ‘on probation’, Commons committee concludes
Saturday, 03 May 2014Save The Sidbury Red Lion pub - designs go on display with option to buy shares
Thursday, 01 May 2014Yet another ruckus - an account of Ottery Town Council’s annual parish meeting

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design