Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for August 2014

DateBlog Entry
Saturday, 30 August 2014A deliberate attempt to hinder scrutiny of controversial Devon hospital bed cutbacks?
Thursday, 28 August 2014Knowle goes on sale as arguments unfold at secrecy hearing
Thursday, 28 August 2014Revealed at secrecy trial: EDDC overview and scrutiny cttee was given edited report on office move
Wednesday, 27 August 2014Tempers fray over local plan fiasco at EDDC planning committee meeting
Tuesday, 26 August 2014Beavers on the agenda at Ottery Town Council next week
Tuesday, 26 August 2014Housing estimate for East Devon “doesn’t bear any sense of reality”
Monday, 25 August 2014East Devon District Council on trial by Information Commissioner for withholding information
Monday, 25 August 2014Relationship between youth campaigners and Devon County Council fractures again
Wednesday, 20 August 2014Permissive planning rules continue in East Devon as housing projection assessment document delayed
Wednesday, 20 August 2014Support among Ottery residents for beavers is overwhelming
Monday, 18 August 2014Don’t forget: Beaver drop-in consultation tomorrow (Tuesday)
Sunday, 17 August 2014East Devon hospitals future remains uncertain as consultation document delayed
Sunday, 17 August 2014An excellent morning campaigning in Ottery
Thursday, 14 August 2014Devon County Council farms urged to consider tree planting
Wednesday, 13 August 2014Paper suggesting restrictions at full council meetings goes before scrutiny committee tomorrow
Tuesday, 12 August 2014East Devon Alliance welcomes right of public to film council meetings
Monday, 11 August 2014Govt attempts to cover up fracking impact?
Friday, 08 August 2014Consultation event to take place on the beavers remaining on the Otter
Friday, 08 August 2014Sainsbury’s backs out of distribution centre at “growth point”

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design