Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for September 2014

DateBlog Entry
Tuesday, 30 September 2014Clean, green and seen ... or grubby, philistine and hidden?
Tuesday, 30 September 2014Safety concerns cited at EDDC scrutiny committee over hospital bed cuts
Tuesday, 30 September 2014Devon County Council considers new option for libraries
Tuesday, 30 September 2014Earth lost 50% of its wildlife in the past 40 years, says WWF
Saturday, 27 September 2014Standards committee meeting deferred again for lobbying report to be prepared
Friday, 26 September 2014MP Swire:  ‘Problem drains must be cleared’
Thursday, 25 September 2014Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital chief executive backs bed shake-up plans
Thursday, 25 September 2014Hugo Swire urged to request that DEFRA suspends beaver capture
Thursday, 25 September 2014Govt plans to capture Devon beavers may be unlawful, warns Friends of the Earth
Tuesday, 23 September 2014Ottery Town Council to write to EDDC over former cllr’s attempt to lift agricultural tie
Monday, 22 September 2014Tribunal decision delayed on EDDC office relocation secrecy
Monday, 22 September 2014Former councillor attempts to lift £300,000 tie on farm house
Monday, 22 September 2014A focus on health services: Two motions for Devon County Council meeting - 2 October
Monday, 22 September 2014Ottery Hospital bed closures - public meeting - Tuesday 7 October
Saturday, 20 September 2014Hugo Swire on wild beavers: I will hold a meeting - but not yet .....
Saturday, 20 September 2014Disappearing comments
Friday, 19 September 2014Health scrutiny committee requests financial case for community hospital bed losses
Friday, 19 September 2014NHS bed closures under scrutiny as hospital reveals problem
Thursday, 18 September 2014Hugo Swire on Ottery Hospital’s bed losses:  This is not the time for “whipping up excitement”
Wednesday, 17 September 2014NHS announcement: Ottery Hospital set to lose all beds and minor injuries unit
Monday, 15 September 2014People concerned about climate change should march on Sunday… in Sidmouth
Monday, 15 September 2014New EU deal hands British sovereignty to multinationals
Monday, 15 September 2014Another successful day talking to businesses in Sidmouth
Friday, 12 September 2014East Devon residents worried about health services as bed cut plans loom
Friday, 12 September 2014How can Ottery and its local villages move forward after the service cuts?
Tuesday, 09 September 2014Disgraced former cllr seeks to make Ottery farmhouse lawful - after a decade breaching planning ...
Tuesday, 09 September 2014Bed cuts to community hospitals - consultation events in East Devon
Monday, 08 September 2014Government offers up Devon for fracking licencing
Saturday, 06 September 2014300 houses between Gittisham and Honiton approved (again)
Saturday, 06 September 2014Lord Wolfson: Exeter should double in size
Wednesday, 03 September 2014Scrutiny of Devon community hospital bed losses moved to November
Tuesday, 02 September 2014Looking back with satisfaction - looking ahead with confidence
Monday, 01 September 2014Ottery Town Council sends strong message to DEFRA over beavers
Monday, 01 September 2014300 dwellings between Gittisham and Honiton - back on the agenda on Friday
Monday, 01 September 2014Hugo Swire asked to invite DEFRA officials to Ottery meeting about beavers
Monday, 01 September 2014Decision on EDDC office relocation likely to take place a few days before Christmas

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design