Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for January 2015

DateBlog Entry
Thursday, 29 January 2015Devon County councillors blast central government over funding cuts, as new budget is scrutinised
Thursday, 29 January 2015Watch my manifesto launch speech here ...
Wednesday, 28 January 2015Government decisions should be based on working with nature, rather than attempting to control it
Wednesday, 28 January 2015My odds with Ladbrokes shift downwards again…
Tuesday, 27 January 2015Read my parliamentary manifesto HERE
Tuesday, 27 January 2015Parliamentary manifesto officially launched in Exmouth!
Sunday, 25 January 2015Talking to Budleigh in Business people
Friday, 23 January 2015EDDC to “learn lessons” from conflicted relationship but subject of planning is still off limits
Friday, 23 January 2015Chief Exec: EDDC planning cttee must determine its own application to redevelop Knowle
Friday, 23 January 2015EDDC officer: “Personal agendas” on task groups have damaged scrutiny function
Thursday, 22 January 2015Changes proposed for East Devon Council task forums to avoid risk of “hijack” by councillors
Wednesday, 21 January 2015The battle to protect trees and nature: My talk to the Sidmouth branch of the National Trust
Monday, 19 January 2015Aggregate Industries move one step closer to applying for planning consent to quarry at Straitgate
Saturday, 17 January 2015Proposed NHS bed and minor injuries unit cuts in East Devon under greater scrutiny
Friday, 16 January 2015Hugo visits Clyst St George and Ebford, which are under huge pressure from development
Friday, 16 January 2015Health scrutiny committee hears: Closing all Torrington Hospital’s beds will be “cost neutral”
Thursday, 15 January 2015Councillors to consider new rules over lobbying on planning applications
Thursday, 15 January 2015My submission to Natural England on keeping England’s only wild beavers on the Otter
Tuesday, 13 January 2015Election roadshows to take place across East Devon
Thursday, 08 January 2015The brave A&E consultant who dared to tell the truth about a crisis in the NHS
Wednesday, 07 January 2015Clyst St Mary residents queue out of door at meeting to discuss threat to double the size of village
Wednesday, 07 January 2015Devon has the highest number of over-subscribed schools in four council areas
Wednesday, 07 January 2015EDDC cabinet set to approve demolishing beach huts at Exmouth, this evening
Monday, 05 January 2015Clyst St Mary latest village to campaign against being swamped by housing
Saturday, 03 January 2015Why would anyone run for Parliament as an Independent?
Friday, 02 January 201540,000 leaflets ready to go, as Hugo Swire says “Game on!”

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design