Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for July 2015

DateBlog Entry
Thursday, 30 July 2015EDDC’s scrutiny committee blasts local NHS for shutting beds and closing injuries units
Monday, 27 July 2015Changes to be made in light of election failings - subject to come before EDDC scrutiny this week
Sunday, 26 July 2015Devon MPs urged to support clarification of traffic definition “severe” in planning policy
Thursday, 16 July 2015Ottery will lose all its hospital beds and minor injuries unit
Thursday, 16 July 2015Last chance to make your view known on saving East Devon community hospitals
Wednesday, 15 July 2015Planning cttee approve Straitgate Farm for consultation as an allocation in the Devon minerals plan
Tuesday, 14 July 2015Concerned about the proposed quarry near Ottery? Then please come to county hall tomorrow!
Monday, 13 July 2015Hugo Swire to vote for cruelty on Wednesday
Sunday, 12 July 2015Demonstration planned for last battle to save East Devon hospital beds and minor injuries units
Sunday, 12 July 2015Planning rules to be relaxed - again!
Sunday, 12 July 2015Avoid child boredom - head down to your local library this summer holiday
Friday, 10 July 2015The last battle. D-day for Ottery Hospital - please attend this meeting!
Wednesday, 08 July 2015MPs to vote on weakening Hunting Act
Wednesday, 08 July 2015Corporate welfare - the truth about who benefits from our taxes
Friday, 03 July 2015My objection to a 100 acre quarry at Straitgate Farm, Ottery
Wednesday, 01 July 2015Presenting awards to Ottery’s Guides

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design