Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for November 2015

DateBlog Entry
Sunday, 29 November 2015West Hill or Westminster: Book launches about my general election campaign
Wednesday, 25 November 2015The Autumn Statement: Good stuff ... or has anything really changed?
Wednesday, 25 November 2015Planning application submitted for Sidbury to Sidford cycleway
Tuesday, 24 November 2015Growing numbers of young women are contacting Devon’s rape crisis service
Monday, 23 November 2015The impact of the government placing green issues at the bottom of the list
Saturday, 21 November 2015Jeremy Hunt presides over near silent NHS consultation - deadline Monday
Thursday, 19 November 2015Book on my parliamentary campaign launches in Ottery on Saturday 28 Nov, 10-12
Thursday, 12 November 2015Health scrutiny committee registers objection to North Devon hospital bed losses
Wednesday, 11 November 2015All Devon school crossing patrols now in front line for cuts
Wednesday, 11 November 2015Wildlife Trusts team up with RSPB to slam yet more environmental budget cuts
Wednesday, 11 November 2015Sidmouth records the value of its trees and woodlands
Wednesday, 11 November 2015Devon County Council declines to ask MPs to be vocal against police cuts
Wednesday, 11 November 2015Prime minister writes letter to his local council “disappointed” by cuts to services
Tuesday, 10 November 2015“Success Regime” to report on plans for NHS cuts and change next spring
Monday, 09 November 2015More bed closures across East Devon community hospitals
Friday, 06 November 2015Objection to DCC’s minerals plan which proposes Straitgate Farm as a site for a 100 acre quarry
Friday, 06 November 2015Another homeless person dies in Sidmouth, as homeless seminar takes place in Honiton
Thursday, 05 November 2015My question for the leader of Devon County Council - Cabinet - Wednesday 11 November

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design