Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for December 2015

DateBlog Entry
Wednesday, 30 December 2015Tipton St John School floods again, as Devon County Council advises against travel
Tuesday, 29 December 2015Why is Mr Swire angry over devolution criticisms?
Thursday, 24 December 2015Why the Christmas full moon is even more important than you thought
Thursday, 17 December 2015Going head to head with Conservative MP, Gary Streeter on BBC Radio Devon this morning
Thursday, 17 December 2015Exmouth library this Saturday for West Hill or Westminster book chat
Thursday, 17 December 2015Renewable energy subsidies cut by two thirds
Wednesday, 16 December 2015David Cameron’s young sidekick claims families use food banks so they can spend cash in the pub
Wednesday, 16 December 2015Recycle your Christmas cards in M&S and get trees planted!
Tuesday, 15 December 2015Call for public speaking at Devon County Council scrutiny meetings
Tuesday, 15 December 2015Final warning bell sounds for our butterflies: Three quarters are in steep decline
Sunday, 13 December 2015Devon MPs appear complacent over renewable energy subsidy cuts to industry on “edge of a cliff”
Friday, 11 December 2015Sidmouth booking signing tomorrow (Saturday) West Hill or Westminster
Thursday, 10 December 2015Devon County Council Tories vote down urgent debate on crippling renewable energy subsidy cuts
Thursday, 10 December 2015Devon County Council votes to publicly consult on potentially thorny devolution plans
Wednesday, 09 December 2015Public consultation urged over devolution plans - tomorrow’s county council meeting
Tuesday, 08 December 2015Concerns rise over Devon and Somerset devolution plans
Thursday, 03 December 2015Devon County Council launches school crossing patrol consultation
Thursday, 03 December 2015More council services to be cut, while council tax rises again?
Thursday, 03 December 2015Our MP should be able to explain how and why he voted, in Syria debate
Tuesday, 01 December 2015Motion calls on county council to lobby MPs on speed and scale of renewable energy subsidy cuts

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design