Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for January 2016

DateBlog Entry
Sunday, 31 January 2016Find out how our Ottery beavers are getting on, this Friday
Saturday, 30 January 2016REMINDER! PROTEST DEMONSTRATION AGAINST TAX AVOIDANCE AND COUNCIL BUDGET CUTS - MONDAY 1 FEB, 11AM
Friday, 29 January 2016Devon County Council agrees my proposal to urge MPs to speak and vote against huge funding cuts
Thursday, 28 January 2016Hope that Ottery’s town bus may be saved
Thursday, 28 January 2016Hole in West Hill Road could cause problems for weeks
Thursday, 28 January 2016The nauseatingly close relationship between Google and ministers
Wednesday, 27 January 2016Devon County Councillors vote to include Straitgate Farm in minerals plan as a quarry
Tuesday, 26 January 2016Boundary changes to Devon County Council ward: Ottery set to lose four parishes gaining four
Friday, 22 January 2016Proposed 100 acre quarry at Straitgate Farm recommended for strategic plan
Thursday, 21 January 2016PROTEST:BIG BUSINESS TAX AVOIDANCE RIFE WHILE MPs SET TO VOTE THROUGH HUGE FUNDING CUTS TO COUNCILS
Wednesday, 20 January 2016One third of Devon patients are unhappy with discharge arrangements
Monday, 18 January 2016East Devon District Council’s local plan found sound BUT Sidford land will become industrial estate
Friday, 15 January 2016Spending cuts to flood defences are a false economy
Thursday, 14 January 2016Devon portion of avoided corporation tax could total £380m
Wednesday, 13 January 2016Blasting the government at cabinet this morning, for cutting renewable energy subsidies
Wednesday, 13 January 2016Devon County Council set to raise council tax by 3.99 per cent, it was revealed today at cabinet
Tuesday, 12 January 2016Mr Swire urged to invite funding decision maker, Lord Nash, to Tipton St John School flood visit
Saturday, 09 January 2016My response to the proposed loss of Feniton’s and Ottery’s school crossing patrol
Thursday, 07 January 2016Tense meeting sees Ottery Town Council vote against West Hill’s proposal to break away
Wednesday, 06 January 2016Devon County Council to hike council tax by two per cent as govt slashes budget by £28m
Wednesday, 06 January 2016Ottery Town Council to vote on West Hill’s bid for parish council status on Thursday 7 Jan
Monday, 04 January 2016Community spirited flood clear up belies anger over funding rejection
Sunday, 03 January 2016The brave Swedish foreign minister - and how the west has allowed her to be bullied by Saudi Arabia
Friday, 01 January 2016If I was East Devon’s MP: My 20 point action plan

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design