Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for October 2016

DateBlog Entry
Monday, 31 October 2016Anti hospital bed cuts demo planned to coincide with health scrutiny committee next Tues 1.15pm
Monday, 31 October 2016DCC’s health and wellbeing scrutiny cttee to debate Eastern Devon hospital bed closures next Tue 8th
Monday, 31 October 2016Senior Conservative, Sarah Wollaston:  The government’s untruths over funding our health service
Saturday, 22 October 2016Ask Hugo Swire about climate change, next Saturday (29 October), at Ottery
Friday, 21 October 201614 public meetings to take place during November on East Devon community bed closures
Wednesday, 19 October 2016Tories attempt to hoodwink us over NHS funding. They craftily altered the definition….
Wednesday, 19 October 2016Should we pay more tax to fund the NHS?
Tuesday, 18 October 2016Parliament debate on bed cuts may have been helpful but health minister stonewalled MPs
Monday, 17 October 2016Planning inspector endorses Straitgate Farm for quarrying in minerals plan
Monday, 17 October 2016Hugo Swire and Neil Parish secure Westminster Hall debate tomorrow on hospital bed closures
Friday, 14 October 2016Hugo Swire bars me from a meeting about Tipton St John Primary School flooding problems
Thursday, 13 October 2016Well over 100 people packed the Mackarness Hall last night, to show their opposition to bed cuts
Monday, 10 October 2016Share your story of your favourite memory of being in a wood
Friday, 07 October 2016Bed cuts consultation document launched this evening
Thursday, 06 October 2016Please vote for Ottery library to obtain vital funding…
Monday, 03 October 2016The case for cutting hospital beds in Eastern Devon gets off to a shaky start

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design