Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for January 2017

DateBlog Entry
Tuesday, 31 January 2017Fewer Devon people to receive social care as £23m is set to be slashed from budgets
Tuesday, 31 January 2017President Trump’s first shocking week
Wednesday, 25 January 2017Devon County conservatives vote down chance of deferring hospital bed closures
Tuesday, 24 January 2017NHS Property Services refuses to answer question seven months since it was asked
Tuesday, 24 January 2017Deep concern expressed by councillors at programme of health cuts and centralisation
Tuesday, 24 January 2017SAVE OUR NHS MARCH ON PARLIAMENT - LONDON - SATURDAY 4 MARCH
Tuesday, 24 January 2017Hugo Swire Rich List clarification
Thursday, 19 January 2017Taking part in a BBC Spotlight live studio debate about the NHS
Wednesday, 18 January 2017Education minister appears to stick to his guns over Devon school funding cuts
Tuesday, 17 January 2017Debate in parliament tomorrow (Weds) on unfair education funding shake-up
Tuesday, 17 January 2017King’s School has “serious concerns” about funding cuts - letter to parents
Friday, 13 January 2017Health scrutiny cttee to debate health cuts and NHS Property Services next week
Tuesday, 10 January 2017Medics on the NHS: The worst conditions in living memory
Monday, 09 January 2017The Community Hospitals Association objection to East Devon bed closures
Monday, 09 January 2017Starting the year at peace – a weekend of mindfulness
Friday, 06 January 2017My response to Eastern Devon community hospital bed closures consultation
Wednesday, 04 January 2017Two days left to comment on plans to halve remainder of community hospital beds
Wednesday, 04 January 2017MPs from all parties sign up to pledge to stop young sudden cardiac death. Will Hugo Swire?

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design