Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead

Entries for May 2017

DateBlog Entry
Wednesday, 31 May 2017Latest YouGov poll predicts that I will take the East Devon parliamentary seat
Monday, 29 May 2017My Exeter Q & A this Friday 2 June, Newcourt Community Centre
Monday, 29 May 2017I am named as one of 25 key political figures as a champion to prevent a hard Brexit
Saturday, 27 May 2017Cranbrook hustings: People want MPs to be honest, have integrity, passion, warmth and humour
Thursday, 25 May 2017Hustings Friday 26 May and Tuesday 30 May…
Thursday, 25 May 2017Final two Saturdays of the general election:  Visiting a town centre where you are!
Wednesday, 24 May 2017Conservative manifesto: A triple-pronged attack on East Devon’s pensioners
Tuesday, 23 May 2017My General Election campaigning activity is suspended today
Saturday, 20 May 2017Booker prize winning author Hilary Mantel backs my general election bid!
Friday, 19 May 2017MY GENERAL ELECTION CAMPAIGN 2017 - MANIFESTO, POSTERS, HUSTINGS, EVENTS and Q&As
Friday, 19 May 2017General Election Saturday town centre events TOMORROW
Thursday, 18 May 2017Hugo Swire refuses to attend any hustings
Thursday, 18 May 2017WMN: The only Independent candidate in the country to be endorsed by tactical voting website
Wednesday, 17 May 2017Chief tactical voting site endorses me as THE opposition to Hugo Swire
Monday, 15 May 2017My manifesto launch question and answer session - THURSDAY 18 MAY, 7.30PM SIDMOUTH COLLEGE HALL
Monday, 15 May 2017Devon East Parliamentary constituency: William Hill Bookmakers:  “It’s a head to head contest”
Sunday, 14 May 2017THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO HAS DONATED TO MY GENERAL ELECTION CAMPAIGN!
Sunday, 14 May 2017My manifesto - now available on download!
Thursday, 11 May 2017VOTE Claire Wright poster to download here
Thursday, 11 May 2017Crowdfunding my general election campaign gets off to a roaring start!
Tuesday, 09 May 2017Officially a candidate in the General Election 2017!
Friday, 05 May 2017Thrilled to be re-elected to Devon County Council today!
Thursday, 04 May 2017VOTE in the Devon County Council elections TODAY!
Wednesday, 03 May 2017DEVON COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTIONS TOMORROW (THURSDAY) DON’T FORGET TO VOTE!

© 2014 www.claire-wright.org | designed and developed by i-mouse web design